THE TEAM MEMBERS

_______

PHYSICS

Abdul Rahim Warris

rahim@uitm.edu.my

Dr Ang Lee Sin

anglee631@uitm.edu.my

First-Principles Calculations, Solid State Physics

Azliana Ramli

azliana@uitm.edu.my

Materials Science

Dr. Khuzaimah Nazir

khuzaimahnazir@uitm.edu.my

Polymer Electrolytes, Materials, Polymers, Advanced Materials, Energy Storage, Supercapacitors, Materials Characterization, Electrical Impedance Spectroscopy, FTIR Analysis, X-ray Diffraction Analysis, SEM Analysis

Madhiyah Yahya Bermakai

madhiyah@uitm.edu.my

Medical Physics, Radiation

Assoc. Prof. Dr Mohd Nazari Abu Bakar

mohdnazari@uitm.edu.my

Solar Energy Technology, Computer Modeling in Energy & Energy in Agriculture

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nafisah Osman

fisha@uitm.edu.my

Materials Chemistry, Solid State Ionics, Impedance Spectroscopy, Materials For Energy & Solid Oxide Fuel Cell

Norha Abdul hadi

norha.hadi@uitm.edu.my

Renewable Energy & Supercapacitor

Norlin Shuhaime

norlin223@uitm.edu.my

Radiation Science, Medical Physics

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ramani Mayappan

ramani@uitm.edu.my

Metal-Metal Interaction, Solder Material & Intermetallic Formation

Dr. Rosyaini Afindi Zaman

rosyaini@uitm.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr.

Saidhatulakmar Shamsuddin

saida@uitm.edu.my

Siti Hajar Mohd Salleh

sitiha2902@uitm.edu.my

Medical Physics, Radiation

Suhaida Dila Safian

suhaidadila@uitm.edu.my

Materials Science, Solid State Physics

Zalina Zainal Abidin

zalina.za@uitm.edu.my

Rozilah Rajmi

rozilahrajmi@uitm.edu.my

Magnetism & Density Functional Theory

Noorsyam Yusof

noorsyamcy@uitm.edu.my

Advanced Materials

CHEMISTRY

Asnida Yanti Ani

asnida933@uitm.edu.my

Fuel Chemistry / Energy & Green Technology based on Biomass / Biodiesel

Che Faridah Osman

chefaridah@uitm.edu.my

Natural Products

Dyia Syaliyana Md Shukri

dyia839@uitm.edu.my

Analytical Chemistry, Microseparation, Environmental Chemistry

Dzulkifli Osman

dzulkifli@uitm.edu.my

Environmental

Farhana Othman

farhana2876@uitm.edu.my

Renewable Energy; Biodiesel; Bioplastic

Hanani Yazid

hanani964@uitm.edu.my

Nanocomposite, Gold Nanoparticles & Metal Supported Catalyst

Dr. Jeyashelly Andas

drshelly@uitm.edu.my

Catalysis, Material Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Hj. Khudzir Ismail

khudzir@uitm.edu.my

Liquefaction of Coal & Biomass, CO2 Supercritical Extraction of Biomass & Pyrolysis of Biomass

Prof Ts. Dr. Mohd Azlan Mohd Ishak

azlanishak@uitm.edu.my

Energy & Green Technology; Liquefaction Technology; Extraction Technology; Coal & Biomass Gasification Technology; Pyrolysis; Catalysis

Mohd Hafiz Yaakob

hafiz959@uitm.edu.my

Synthesizing of Ceramic Oxide Based Powders and Synthesis & Characterization of Ceramic Oxide at Low Temperature

Mohd Fauzi Abdullah

mohdfauziabd@uitm.edu.my

Energy & Green Technology; Liquefaction Technology; Extraction Technology; Coal & Biomass Gasification Technology; Pyrolysis; Catalysis

Mohd Lias Kamal

mohdlias@uitm.edu.my

Environment

Noor Hafizah Uyup

hafizah802@uitm.edu.my

Natural Product

Nor Azira Irma Muhammad

azira_irma@uitm.edu.my

Natural Product & Formulation Product

Dr. Nor Hafizah Che Ismail

hafizah477@uitm.edu.my

Advanced Materials

Dr. Non Daina Masdar

daina@uitm.edu.my

Separation & Environment

Nur Nasulhah Kasim

nurnasulhah@uitm.edu.my

Fuel Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Olechemistry

Dr. Nurul Zawani Alias

zawani299@uitm.edu.my

Natural Products & Organic Synthesis

Dr. Razif B. Muhammed Nordin

razifmn@uitm.edu.my

Structure Processing Properties Relationship of Particulate Composites (Both Natural & Minerals) & Polymer Blends, Development of Biodegradable of Plastics & Development of Polybenzoxazine Derivatives

Dr. Rizana Yusof

rizana@uitm.edu.my

Physical Chemistry

Salamiah Zakaria

salamiah882@uitm.edu.my

Marine Natural Product, Composite

Shafinas Abdullah

sshafi6359@uitm.edu.my

Material Sciences, Natural Products

Dr. Sharizal Hasan

sharizal187@uitm.edu.my

Inorganic Conducting Polymer, Heavy Metals in Environment

Syarifah Nursyimi Azlina Syed Ismail

syarifah_nursyimi@uitm.edu.my

Adhesion Chemistry & Water Treatment using Biosorbent

Wahida Abdul Rahman

wahida811@uitm.edu.my

Material Chemistry, Biopolymer

Dr. Wan Izhan Nawawi Wan Ismail

wi_nawawi@uitm.edu.my

Photocatalysis, Photovoltaic, Electrocoagulation, Coal Desulphurization, Adsorption & Waste Water Treatment

Yuswanie Md Yusof

yuswanie824@uitm.edu.my

Natural Product Chemistry

Dr. Zaidi Ab Ghani

zaidi433@uitm.edu.my

Adsorbents such as Activated Carbon & Nanocomposite towards Environmental Applications

Solhan Yahya

solhan@uitm.edu.my

Corrosion Chemistry, Corrosion Inhibitor, Materials and Surface Chemistry

Nabilah Akemal Muhd Zailani

nabilahakemal@uitm.edu.my

Advanced Materials, Polymer Electrolytes, Polymer Composites, Energy Storage Devices

Siti Nurlia Ali

sitinurlia@uitm.edu.my

Energy, Coal, Liquefaction, Extraction

POLYMER

Dr. Dalina Samsudin

dalina@uitm.edu.my

Polymer Synthesis, Polymer Composites

Dr. Faiezah Hashim

faiezhahashim@uitm.edu.my

Thermoplastic Elastomer, Polymer Composites, Biodegradable Plastics

Helyati Abu Hassan Shaari

helyati@uitm.edu.my

Polymer Synthesis, Triblock Copolymers, Polymers for Photonic Applications & Green Polymers

Mohd Syamaizar Mustafa

syamaizar@uitm.edu.my

Polymer Composite

Mohd Naiman Sarip

naimansarip@uitm.edu.my

Polymer Thin Films, Polymer Composite, Biodegradable Polymer, Polymer Surface Modification

Noor Aishatun Majid

nooraishatun@uitm.edu.my

Polymer Composites & Processing / Biodegradable Plastics

Nor Mazlina Abdul Wahab

normazlina@uitm.edu.my

Polymer Composites & Rubber Compounding & Processing

Dr. Nurul Aizan Mohd Zaini

nurulaizan@uitm.edu.my

Rubber Composite & Rubber Blend

Nur Raihan Mohamed

Rubber Composite

Saiful Bahri Mohd Yasin

saiful926@uitm.edu.my

Finite Element Analysis & Mechanics Behavior of Polymer

Sharifah Nafisah Syed Ismail

sharifahnafisah@uitm.edu.my

Vegetable Oils Based Polymer Coating, Polymer Synthesis, Heterogeneous Catalyst System

Siti Noorashikin Jamal

snoorashikin734@uitm.edu.my

Rubber Technology, Biodegradable Polymer & Composite

Dr. Siti Nor Din

sitinor432@uitm.edu.my

Polymer Coatings & Polymer Composite

Dr. Zuliahani Ahmad

zuliahani@uitm.edu.my

Lignocellulosic Composites, Primer Coatings Technology & Conductive Coatings

BIOLOGY

Muhammad Azhar Zulkifle

azharz@uitm.edu.my

Plant Genetic

Nor Atikah Husna Ahmad Nasir

atikah1388@uitm.edu.my

Food Microbiology, Environmental Microbiology & Natural Products

Nur Syafiqah Rahim

nursyafiqah@uitm.edu.my

Biology, Antioxidant, Natural Products, Neuroprotection

Roziana Mohamed Hanaphi

roziana@uitm.edu.my

Microbiology & Molecular Biology

Sarina Mohamad

sarina618@uitm.edu.my

Microbiology / Biotechnology

Tun Mohd Firdaus Azis

firdaus9219@uitm.edu.my

Entomology, Statistics, Ecology

Zainab Razali

zainab215@uitm.edu.my

Plant Biotechnology

Ahmad Suhail Khazali

ahmadsuhail@uitm.edu.my

Cell & Molecular Biology

Khairunnisa Ahmad Kamil

khairunnisakamil@uitm.edu.my

Natural Resource Economics, Aquatic Biology, Marine & Environmental Management

Mohd Akmal Hashim

akmalhashim@uitm.edu.my

Ecotoxicology, Natural Product, Pharmacology, Plant physiology

Nur Maisarah Sarizan

maisarahsarizan@uitm.edu.my

Glycomics, glycan analysis, microbial glycobiology

MARINE

Aziani Ahmad

aziani@uitm.edu.my

Fisheries Science

Jamil Tajam

jamiltajam@uitm.edu.my

Khairul Naim Abd. Aziz

khairul87@uitm.edu.my

Habitat Mapping, Hydrography

Tn. Hj. Mohd Idrus Shaari

mohdidrus@uitm.edu.my

Maritime Studies

Muhammad Akmal Roslani

akmalroslani@uitm.edu.my

Marine Biology, Ecology

Rohayu Ramli

rohayuramli@uitm.edu.my

Marine Biology & Ecology which Involves The Multivariate Statistical Analysis

Rosnani Nazri

rosnani176@uitm.edu.my

Marine Culture, Aquaculture, Marine Science, Live Feeds, Phycology, Marine Natural Products

Sharir Aizat Kamaruddin

shariraizat@uitm.edu.my

Water Quality

Zamzila Erdawati Zainol

zamzila396@uitm.edu.my

Fisheries, Post Harvest

ADDRESS

Fakulti Sains Gunaan
Universiti Teknologi MARA, Cawangan Perlis, Kampus Arau, 02600
Arau, Perlis, Malaysia.

CONTACTS

+04-9882000